National golf teams take part in 2017 Caribbean Championships

Caribbean Amateur Golf Team from left Manager Mervyn Wattley, Aleema Jack, Liam Bryden, Serena Mackenzie, Sam Avey, Yeji Lee, Sol Joanni, Ysabelle Lawrence, Coach Chris Harries and WanJu Lee. Missing is Ryan Peters and Gabriel Vanososte.

Teams are sponsored by National Lotteries, TTMF and their parents who paid their airfare. The CAGC is taking place in the Cayman Islands from July 31st – August 3rd. The men are playing for the Hoerman Cup with the 4 best scores from 6 players counting each day. The Ladies are playing for the George Teale Trophy with 2 best scores from 4 players counting each day. The players have been hard at work and are looking forward to playing on the tough and windy North Sound Golf Club.


Post a comment